Hannah Vander Veer, Executive Director
Hannah Vander Veer is a Knoxville native graduating from Knoxville High School in 2012. She continued on with her education at Central College graduating with a degree in Communication Studies with an emphasis on Not-for-Profit Management. Hannah's experience in tourism and marketing along with her passion for her hometown led her back to Knoxville in 2016. Hannah has been our director since April of 2018. In her words, Hannah describes herself as a professional community lover, business opportunity creator, Knoxville cheerleader, continuous problem solver, relationship maker, believer in rural, and eternal optimist.

Board of Directors

Kevin Stittsworth, President
Knoxville Hospital & Cinics

Sara Roberts, Vice President
Admin Envy

Chris Gordon, Treasurer/Secretary
KNX Fitness

Tracy Russell
Adalily Photography

Lucas Young
Devore Homes

Heidi Wallace
Grand Headlines

Joe Cunningham
Cunningham Financial

Ben Shaw
Kone Korner

Aaron Adams
City of Knoxville Representative

Board Elections

Commencing in the fall, the annual election of directors occurs at least sixty days prior to the end of the fiscal year. An official ballot of interested candidates will be sent to all members for a vote. Candidates with the most votes will fill outgoing board seats. Each candidate must be a current member in good standing.

Board Nominations now closed.


The Knoxville Chamber of Commerce is dedicated to fostering a vibrant business community through effective communication and stakeholder engagement.

217 S 2nd St, Knoxville, IA 50138


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software